Reviews

My husband and I stayed at this villa for a week for our daughters university softball tournament in March. We loved the villa the moment we walked in. The open concept felt so spacious and the villa is decorated beautifully. It was well equipped, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We appreciated the quality of the garage games, we spent a lot of time playing table tennis and pool. With the villa south facing we had sunshine all day long in the pool area. The new patio furniture was so nice. We spent most of our spare time by the pool. The flowering shrubs around the back yard was a nice touch. The gated community is quiet. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay at this villa again.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Mrs B,  Ontario. Canada March 2017

 

What a great experence !!! We LOVED the villa specially how clean everything was. This is our first time renting a house but having a 2 month baby we thought would be easier for the family. We were worried about what to expect but the Moment we open the door we were surprised of how clean everything was. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! Christine was very kind with us answering all our questions and making sure we had all we needed, even provided a baby packnplay for us. The pool was our favorite !!’ The water was perfectly heated, Daren the house manager stopped twice to check the temperature and the chlorine levels, the pool bathroom had enough towels and fun toys for the pool. We had one rainy day but my 7 yr old son wasn’t upset about it since we played pool and ping pong and watch a movie on the 80″ flat screen. Julie the housekeeper did an amazing job having everything spot clean. being inside a gated community was a great bonus. There are plenty of grocery stores within 5 mins. After a long day at the parks it was very nice to Enjoy the villa and pool We can’t wait to come back here and make new memories of our family vacations. Thank you Christine.
Mrs F, USA, March 2017
My family of 4 and my mum have just spent 2 weeks in this beautiful, clean modern villa. It felt like home from home with the lovely furnishings.
The pool is lovely south facing.
Easy reach of Disney and other parks and close to Walmart and takeaway places.
High Grove is a lovely well kept gated resort. Our 3rd year staying on High Grove and our best villa yet.  When we return again this villa will be top of our list!!
Thank you Christine for making our holiday a perfect one!
Mrs C, Kent, April 2017
The first thing is that Christine (the owner) was excellent to deal with. Any question at all was answered, straight away. As a nervous renter I was extremely happy with the house and the service Christine gave. The house itself was great, everything you want from a house in Florida. Pool fantastic, we paid for the heating, it was lovely – my kids really liked it. Well worth it in winter months. Not sure we needed it heating, but overall I think it was and we really used it. The house had everything you need, big television as well! Everything was clean, new towels, washer and dryer was brand new. The estate was quiet, gated, typical US nice property. The reception people were great, did stuff for the kids at Easter – really nice people. I used the gym, treadmill was good. Location of the house is an area I know, stayed in the area last year. Lots of places to eat, just outside he busy area, which I liked. Just to summarize, this is a great house, just what you expect from a big house in America. The owners, Christine, absolutely no problems, made me relaxed about the rental, felt at ease that the house would be there when I arrived. I will definitely go back another time. We have done Disney 4 times now and I would stay here out of all the houses I have stayed at. Great house and good location. You can trust the owners and know you have a property that is shown on the site.
Mr F, Yorkshire, April 2017
We stayed here in May 2017 as a family of 6 and would not hesitate in booking again when we return to Orlando! The villa itself was beautiful, modern and spacious. The pool area was great. It was well kept with modern, comfy outdoor furniture and being south facing seen the sun all day. The kitchen was huge with all brand new appliances. It had every utensil you could possibly need for you stay. The living room and bedrooms was very comfortable and all had new TVs which was great. You can most definitely expect to hear from us again. Thank you Christine and Martin.
Mr J, Kent, May 2017
I want to write to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your villa, it was by far the cleanest I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a lot, so hats off to your management team for their cleaning, actually not just for their cleaning but for just being at the end of the telephone whenever we needed them, which wasn’t a lot.
I couldn’t work the lock out the first day so telephoned Darren and in fairness he was there in less than 10 mins and sorted it straight away.
We also contacted Darren as we wanted to rent a BBQ for a week and he delivered it himself that same day within an hour, he was very friendly and chatty and couldn’t do enough for us, it was very reassuring to know that he was there if you needed anything. Even for general questions. My Niece stayed in a villa on the same site and was
very disappointed by the cleanliness of the villa on arrival and the amount of times the pool was cleaned, we never had that problem, so have to say your management team are excellent.
The villa is very comfortable and has everything you need for a very enjoyable stay, we will definitely be staying there again and my Niece has taken the details as she wants to stay there next time and we are both most definitely coming back.
Its in a perfect location for Disney and local shops both Walmart and Publix being only minutes away.
Thank you again for letting us stay in your villa, its the best I’ve stayed in, if you wish to use my review to help others make up their mind then by all means do so, I would very highly recommend your villa and look forward to speaking to you again on our next visit.
 Mrs B, West Glamorgan, June 2017
This villa is lovely and in a great location. It is exactly as shown in the photos. Christine was easy to deal with very helpful. We would certainly return here and recommend it to anyone looking for a villa in Orlando a short drive away from the parks.
Mrs Y, Scotland, July 2017
The villa was lovely, really enjoyed our stay, didn’t need to contact the local agent at all for anything which is always a good sign.
Mr H,  London, August 2017
We have just returned from Christine’s villa, the villa is lovely and is immaculate inside and out. It had everything we needed and more.
Christine was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful.
The resort was also spotless and the staff at the clubhouse were very helpful.
We will deffo be back!
Mrs M, Scotland, October 2017
Great villa in a good location, 2 mins drive onto 192, where there are plenty of restaurants etc.
Couldn’t fault the villa, plenty of room with nice furnishings and good to have south facing pool.  Nice and safe area with nice neighbourhood.  Good club house with friendly staff.  Walmart superstore is 5 min drive away.  Theme parks 20-3- mins easy drive away.
I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to visit Orlando
Mr A, Brighton,  December 2017
We’ve just returned from a 2 week break in Christine’s beautiful villa.  I cannot recommend it highly enough, it was immaculate, modern but homely furnishings. The pool was lovely for the kids and everything you could need had been thought of. Perfect location for Disney and most of the tourist attractions. The huge Walmart practically on the doorstep was an added bonus.
Christine and her management team were really helpful, friendly and professional, we will definitely be returning
Mrs B, Surrey, December 2017
We love it! The house was nice, clean and the location is good.  We love the cozy couches for relaxing and reading books. After a year of stress and working the perfect place to find peace.
Nice care of the owner, helpful and friendly. As soon as possible we would like to come back
Mr F, Germany, January 2018

We just returned from a week’s vacation golfing in the Orlando area and we had the pleasure of staying at Christine and Martin’s beautiful villa during that time. The villa is situated in a gated community right off the main thorough fare so access to major highways is quick and easy.The property itself is stunning in that the layout of the villa allows you to enjoy every amenity it offers you. All the appliances are all pretty much brand new and everything you need is there for you. The great feature of the villa was the 60″ tv that allowed us to enjoy watching the Olympics when we weren’t out golfing or eating out.We asked and paid for the pool to be heated while we were there, and it was ready and waiting for us when we arrived which was great. We didn’t us the pool, only the jacuzzi part, but it was a great way to wind down each evening from our day of golfing.We ended up eating out most nights and there are numerous places to eat nearby, and there is a Walmart located right across the main thoroughfare once you leave the gated community, so we had access to some great eateries.The bedrooms were quite large, and being as there were four of us, we were each able to have a bedroom to ourselves. There are also three bathrooms with showers facilities in the villa so that was not an issue when getting ready for the day.As much as we enjoyed the property, I have to say the best part of renting this property was dealing with Christine throughout the process. As a detailed person, I had a lot of questions to ask and she was there every step of the way. So much so that she even took the initiative to connect with me about things even before I asked them, which was just awesome. She made recommendations for us and she even checked in with us while we were there to make sure we were happy with everything. We did have one issue that popped up that we noticed while there that was a previous issue that was unnoticed, and it was quickly dealt with by their management team onsite.  I can’t say enough good things about the entire experience in dealing with Christine and Martin, and I hope that everyone who rents this property in the future cares for it as if it was there own. We did, and we hope to return and stay here again so please respect the property and that way we can enjoy this rental property for years to come.

Mr B, Canada, February 2018

I can’t say enough good things about this villa. The pool is south facing, which is most important if you are interested in taking advantage of the Florida sun. It has a very large pool deck with lots of new pool side furniture. The main floor is open concept with beautiful furniture. All rooms have new flat screen TVs. The home is unbelievably clean. Christine, the owner, is great to deal with. She seems genuinely interested in making sure that your stay in her villa will be a great experience. Daren, who owns the management company that looks after the home, is always in High Grove and available to solve any problems. We have been going to various parts of Florida for the last 27 years and I can say without hesitation that Christine’s Villa is our all time favourite place to stay. I would highly recommend you contact her directly and book your stay. You won’t be disappointed.

Mr & Mrs K, Canada, March 2018

EXCELLENT from start to finish. Christine is very polite and helpful, the villa is stunning and the bed in the main bedroom is massive and super comfy.
The south facing villa sun is on the pool ALL DAY which is great for a chill day around the pool.
I can’t recommend her enough and will gladly go back in a heartbeat.
Mrs D, Hull, March 2018
If you’re looking for a villa in Florida I cannot recommend Christine’s villa at High Grove enough. It’s a stunning villa with everything you need.  We had a week there and is close to Disney and all the restaurants and shops.  Christine couldn’t have been more helpful from start to finish.  Thank you.
Mrs G, Essex April 2018
Fantastic villa. When you walk through the door, then WOW, beautifully decorated and immaculate. Amazingly comfy beds! Pool area is gorgeous and spacious, with a nice wee view down towards the lake. Christine is fab to deal with and a lovely person. We didn’t want to leave to come home as it was so nice. High Grove is also a lovely community, well maintained and peaceful. A++++ and if you are lucky enough to stay here you won’t regret it. Thanks again Christine for allowing us to use your beautiful villa x
Mrs P, Scotland, April 2018
Today is check out day for us.  We have had the most amazing 2 weeks staying here. Such an amazing villa. The most perfect location, perfectly placed for Disney and Universal Studios and so many places to eat within a stones throw. It was our first time staying in a villa as a family of 4 and we loved it. It’s spacious and beautifully maintained. It really does feel like home as soon as you walk through the door. We all loved the pool. Just wish we were staying for longer. Feeling very sad about leaving but if we come back to Florida there is no doubt we wil be looking to stay here again. Christine is the most helpful person, nothing is too much trouble and she is clearly wanting to make sure you have the perfect holiday when staying here, which we have. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay!
Mr T, Witney, May 2018
We have just arrived home after nearly 3 weeks in this amazing villa. None of us wanted to come home!! The villa itself was stunning, very well maintained and great location to all the parks. It was lovely in the evening to come home from the parks and to have a quick dip in the pool before dinner, just so relaxing! Christine and the team are also fantastic to deal with..always behind the scenes ready to deal with any query/travel questions we had! It has been a pleasure to deal with her! We look forward to our next trip to Florida and will be definitely staying with Christine again. 5***** feel when you stay here.
Mrs B, Dublin, June 2018
Really nice clean villa, quiet community. The road (US27) is very busy to make a u-turn. Close to supermarkets and restaurants.
Mr K, Netherlands, July 2018
Lovely villa, had everything we needed. Pool was lovely after long day at the parks. Easy to travel to Disney and universal and supermarket very nearby. Christine was very helpful and friendly.
Mrs R, Leeds, August 2018
We stayed at Christine’s villa in August, we all agreed this has been the best villa we have stayed in. She even has an electric pump for the inflatables, we could have been there a while LOL! Christine responded to my questions promptly, I want to say lots more but I can see that everyone who reviews her home has the same thing to say, a clean, spacious, well appointed villa that we would all return to.
Mrs C, Renfrewshire, August 2018
Just back from a week at High Grove in Christine’s fantastic villa.
The villa is pristine, really well laid out and the attention to detail is superb. We’d have stayed another month if we could, we absolutely loved it.
On maintenance, Christine advised us on arrival that there appeared to be an AC fault. We’d have never known otherwise, but regardless Christine had this fixed for us the next day, by Daren and his helpful guys at High Grove Maintenance.
Between the pool and the games room, we barely saw the kids (a holiday in itself), and the fact they were never bored or desperate to get back to the parks is more of a 5* review than I can write!
The gated community is so nice, everywhere you look it’s immaculate. Add in the clubhouse and the pub, and all the local shops and restaurants and we really did strike it lucky here.
Family of 4, we’d highly recommend this to any family, and we will definitely return – the sooner the better!
Mr D, Aberdeen, October 2018
Our family had a great time at Christines Villa. It was spacious and clean. The deck and pool were great to relax on and having the pool heated was great! We had a minor issue with appliances and Christine had it fixed within hours! A great owner to deal with! We hope this home is available for our next trip. I highly recommend it!
Mr R, Virginia, December 2018
We have just spent two wonderful weeks here and cannot recommend it enough. Firstly the position is great, near to all the Disney Parks plus restaurants, breakfast houses, ice cream parlours, shopping and supermarkets. The villa itself is outstanding, everything you need and more, it really did feel like home from home with the added bonus of the lovely heated swimming pool and jacuzzi (ideal after a hard day in the parks).
We will not be using hotels again, this villa has converted us and we will be using it again.
In summary, 5 star and great service from Christine the owner who helped us all the way through our stay, thank you!
Mr T, Boston, January 2019
We were fortunate enough to spend two months at the High Grove villa, Clermont. The villa was exactly as advertised.  It was well maintained, very comfortable with all amenities. The owners Christine & Martin were very attentive and clearly take pride of ownership in their home. Their property management team were thorough and maintained the property to a high standard. The location was perfect for what we were looking for, very convenient to many restaurants, attractions and fun things to do. The location was safe and quiet and perfect for those relaxing days around the pool. Excellent experience. Thank you Christine & Martin!
Ms W, Ontario, March 2019
Awesome place to stay very clean so comfortable bed and great pool n location!!
Mr Sacks, Kansas, April 2019
First I would like to say a big thank you to Christine for letting us stay in her amazing villa and for also helping us in the planning of our 3 week dream holiday.
After a long 18 hour journey we arrived to the front door of Christine’s villa and upon opening the door we were blown away.  Absolutely immaculate, perfectly laid out and a lot bigger than we were expecting. It was perfectly located as well with all the major attractions/theme parks within a short drive. There are shops, supermarkets and restaurants of all kinds very close by and we tried different ones every day which was really nice. There was seven of us in the villa and after long days out in the parks it was so nice to come back to a villa with a pool/games room and space to unwind without being under each other’s feet. We have done all types of holidays with hotels, apartments etc and we all said that staying in your own villa is fantastic and is how we would want to do Florida again. There are other facilities at High Grove’s clubhouse which we used including a large pool and heated spa, and the staff did an Easter egg hung while we were there for the kids. There is also a gym, games room and childrens park.
Overall we had the time of our lives and plan to return to Christine’s villa as it was perfectly located, beautifully laid out and best of all, the advice and help she gave us along the way ensured we enjoyed every minute. Thank You
Mrs S, Norwich, April 2019
Had an amazing stay at this villa – we loved it! The villa is in a very convenient location just off the HW27,  next to the 192 junction which made it only 15/20 minutes to most Disney parks. There were many great restaurants within a few minutes drive and plenty of supermarkets – we loved the Target at Rolling Oaks on the 192 which was about 10 minutes away and obviously Walmart which is over the road and Publix on the 192. The villa was clean, modern, had everything we needed and was big enough for our family of 6 so that we were not under each other’s feet! It was fab and I’d love to visit again!
Mrs T, Lincolnshire, May 2019
This rental was superb. Six adults in our party with plenty of room for two more. Living room area spacious leading into an open kitchen and great for gathering over breakfast. Bedrooms great as well with good beds and three lovely bathrooms, two upstairs & one downstairs leading onto the swimming pool. Games room in garage with a pool table as well as a table tennis table. Just off the 192/highway 27 junction its really close to great restaurants like Bahama Breeze, Rock & Brews, Olive Garden etc & also Walmart, Publix & Target supermarkets. Just about 20-25 minutes from Disney & 45 minutes from Universal. A great location, a super villa to see the attractions of Orlando. The owners were also prompt with any queries and very helpful.
Mr W, Scotland, June 2019

 

Contact

Email: bookings@highgroveclermont.com

Where are we?

Main Local Attractions

  • Disney World Resort – 6 miles
  • Vineland Premium Outlet – 14 miles
  • Florida Mall – 23 miles
  • Universal Studios – 23 miles
  • Mall of Millenia – 23 miles
  • Celebration – 11 miles
  • Old Town Kissimmee – 11 miles
  • Seaworld – 18 miles